Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival Arrives On Nintendo Switch This September


Earlier this year during a Nintendo Direct presentation, Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival was announced for Switch. Now, in an update, Bandai Namco has confirmed the game will be arriving on 23rd September worldwide.

As previously mentioned, there’ll be 76 songs included, plus an in-game subscription service – giving players access to over 500 songs at launch. One of the tracks even includes an orchestral version of the main theme from The Legend of Zelda. Here’s some PR from the original announcement:

“The latest Taiko no Tatsujin game is coming to Nintendo Switch! Drum to 76 boppin’ beats, including an orchestral version of the main theme from The Legend of Zelda, plus “Gurenge,” “Feel Special” and “Racing into the Night.” Face off against each other in the new mode, Great Drum Toy War, or put on a live concert with friends in DON-chan Band. Plus, a paid in-game subscription service that gives you access to over 500 songs will be available at launch. Drum to your heart’s content when Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival launches on Nintendo Switch in 2022.”

Physical pre-orders for this next entry are now live on Bandai Namco’s official website for $39.99 USD. Taiko no Tatsujin Drum Controller pre-orders are also available for $69.99. In addition to this, the full song list for the base game has been revealed via the Taiko no Tatsujin website (thanks, Gematsu):


  • “Natsumatsuri”
  • “FeelSpecial”
  • “I LOVE…” (Official HIGE DANdism)
  • “Yoru ni Kakeru”
  • “Dakara Boku wa Ongaku o Yameta”
  • “Marigold”
  • “Ao to Natsu”
  • “Zenzenzense” (from Your Name.)
  • “Kurenai”


  • “Gurenge”
  • “Kaikai Kitan”
  • “Into the Unknown”
  • “Guren no Yumiya” (from Attack on Titan)
  • “Yume o Kanaete Doraemon”
  • “Mezase Pokemon Master -20th Anniversary-” (from Pokemon the Movie: I Choose You!)
  • “Zankoku na Tenshi no Days” (from Neon Genesis Evangelion)
  • “Butter-Fly” from (Digimon Adventure)
  • “Moonlight Densetsu” (from Sailor Moon)
  • Maka Fushigi Adventure! (from dragonball)
  • “Tonari no Totori”


  • “Roki” (Mikito-P feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • “KING” (Kanaria)
  • “Villain” (flower, Teniwoha)
  • “Dareka no Shinzou ni Nareta Nara” (YurryCanon)
  • “Charles” (balloon feat. flower)
  • “Tell me beat!” (Kinoshita feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • “Colorful Voice” ([email protected])


  • “He’s A Pirate”
  • “Pixel Galaxy” (Snail’s House)
  • “FREEDOM DiVE ↓” (xi)
  • “Mopemope” (LeaF)
  • “Night of Nights” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)
  • “SAISHU-KICHIKU IMOTO Flanders-S” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)


  • William Tell Overture (Rossini)
  • “Symphony No. 5” (Beethoven)
  • “Three Military Marches” (Schubert)
  • “Etude Op.10 No. 4”
  • “Funiculi, funicula”
  • “The campanella” (Liszt)


  • Super Mario Bros.
  • The Legend of Zelda Main Theme”
  • Kirby: Star Allies Medley”
  • “Life Will Change” (from personas 5)
  • “JOIN THE PAC –Taiko no Tatsujin Worm.-“
  • “Katamari on the Rocks ~Main Theme” (from Katamari Damacy)
  • “The Windmill Song” (from Klonoa: Door to Phantom Island)
  • “ESCAPE FROM CRISIS” (from Critical Velocity)

Namco Originals

  • “Mainichi ga Don-derful”
  • “Bouken Hiyori” (Taiko no Tatsujin Doka!! to Oomori Nanadaime theme song)
  • “Kappa no Sara wa Konna ni Mo” (Mei Oosawa (BNSI) feat. Takashi Ikezawa)
  • “Yume Utsutsu Catharsis” (Kanaya Ooki feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • Fuuma Module 6768 (Hisui)
  • “1/2 ~inside me” (Mizuki Shinohara feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • “Solitude Star” (Harusaki x beet)
  • “Konya wa Homy”
  • “Niji Iro Baton” (Ponchi feat. Haachi x DOnders)
  • “Peta PETA!? Pumpkin” (yuclaire)
  • “PONPOKO RHYTHM” (Mamyukka)
  • “Hakanaki wa Gensho ni Mau” (Se-U-Ra)
  • “Zero no Shinfuonii” (kyo (BNSI) feat. Sariyajin)
  • “Fly again!” (Yoshihito Yano (BNSI) feat. Takayoshi Tanimoto)
  • “Genkai Creator Ouenka” (Yukiko Miyagi (BNSI) feat. Suzune and Kiyohito Kawase)
  • “Freeway3234”
  • “Ai Nan Daze” (Taku Inoue (BNSI))
  • “via lactea” (feat. Setsunan)
  • “Dragoon” (Massive New Krew)
  • “Useful Coaster” (U-ske feat. Natsu Kazura)
  • “GO GET’EM!” (Satoshi Terashima)
  • “Kokushin Chronicle”
  • “Pure Marionette”
  • “Hayabusa”
  • “Tokyo Tokkyo Kyo Kyoka Kyoku Kyokuchou!!”
  • “Gekiun! Shichifuku Happy Crew” (Yuuya Kobayashi (IOSYS) feat. Momiji Yamamoto (monotone))
  • “Daisuki na Taiko no Ne” (Taiko no Tatsujin 20th Anniversary Song / Soshina feat. Don-chan)

Are you looking forward to this upcoming release? What do you think of the base game song list? Leave a comment below.



Source link

Muslim teenager Mudassir Alam was killed at a protest in India. His family wants answers

Apple CEO Tim Cook Hints at AR/VR Headset: ‘Stay Tuned and You’ll See What We Have to Offer’