How To Watch Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended And What To Expect

[ad_1]

Update: The Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase Extended is now over. You can rewatch it below, or you can check out all of our coverage of the major reveals through the links below. We heard more about Starfield, got a look at Stalker 2 (and got an update on its Ukraine-based developer), saw more of Forza Horizon 5’s upcoming Hot Wheels DLC, got confirmation that Halo is coming to Fall Guys, and more.

Original story: The Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase Extended livestream is set to start in just about half an hour at the time of this writing. This show follows the showcase from earlier this week, which Microsoft is following up with an “Extended” showcase that promises about 90 minutes of additional information on upcoming Xbox games. This means we might soon hear more about titles like the new Forza Motorsport, Starfield, and Redfall, among others. Here’s everything you need to know about its start time, how to watch, and what to expect.

Now Playing: Xbox Games Showcase Extended Livestream 2022

When is the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended?

The event kicks off today, June 14, starting at 10 AM PT, which works out to 1 PM ET on the US east coast. You can see more regional times below.

  • 10 AM PT
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM GMT
  • 2 AM JST (Wednesday, June 15)
  • 3 AM AEST (Wednesday, June 15)

How long is the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended?

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will run for about 90 minutes, Microsoft has confirmed. This makes it just about as long as the main event last weekend.

Time to get Extended
Time to get Extended

How To Watch Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended will be streamed in a variety of places, including through the official Xbox pages on YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok, among others. GameSpot will also carry a livestream of the showcase, which you can watch above or on GameSpot’s YouTube.

What To Expect At The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended

Microsoft has said the Extended event will include “new trailers” and “deeper looks” at the news from the main showcase. Additionally, game developers will be on hand to discuss their projects. Given that the event will focus on games shown during the main event, that could mean we’ll hear more about titles like the new Forza Motorsport, Bethesda’s Starfield and Redfall, and Minecraft: Legends.

Xbox marketing boss Aaron Greenberg clarified that the Extended event will be focused on “interviews with. more context” about titles shown during the main event.

However, there are no guarantees we’ll hear about everything, so don’t get too excited about Hideo Kojima’s new Xbox game just yet. As usual, there could be surprises in store as well, so keep checking back with GameSpot for the latest.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.



[ad_2]

Source link

YourTango

The 3 Zodiac Signs Whose Love Runs Cold During The Moon Trine Uranus On Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Argentina police raid hotel hosting IRGC-linked crew of stranded plane

https://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/live/ads?iu=/22798039989/pppp&description_url=[placeholder]&tfcd=0&npa=0&sz=640x480&gdfp_req=1&output=vast&unviewed_position_start=1&env=vp&impl=s&correlator=